Overview

Tent pegging is a former cavalry sport from Asia. Today, it is performed on all continents. Competitions are completed alone or as a team. The aim of the original tent pegging was to spear a peg in the ground from horseback at a full gallop

Overview & disciplines

Rules

The official international rules are published by the International Tent Pegging Federation.

Download

History

Today, it is difficult to tell when and where tentpegging actually originated. Via the great Asian and later European empires, the sport grew throughout the world. Presumably, however, it has existed at least since the fourth century…

History

Overview

Tent pegging is a former cavalry sport from Asia. Today, it is performed on all continents. Competitions are completed alone or as a team. The aim of the original tent pegging was to spear a peg in the ground from horseback at a full gallop

Overview & disciplines

South Africa 2016

At the end of 2016, the Tent Pegging Germany team took part in three national and international championships (ITPF) hosted by the South African tentpegging association. In the clip, you can see German riders Christian Dietzel, Ilka Evers, Aileen Froitzheim, Talina Lorei and Anna Schmidt-Pauly.

South Africa 2016

At the end of 2016, the Tent Pegging Germany team took part in three national and international championships (ITPF) hosted by the South African tentpegging association. In the clip, you can see German riders Christian Dietzel, Ilka Evers, Aileen Froitzheim, Talina Lorei and Anna Schmidt-Pauly.

Tentpegging Germany
Waldschmidtstr. 19
60316 Frankfurt

christian.dietzel@tentpegging.de

Überblick

Tentpegging ist ein ehemaliger Kavalleriesport aus dem asiatischen Raum, wird heute aber auch auf allen anderen Kontinenten betrieben. Wettkämpfe werden einzeln oder im Team absolviert. Beim eigentlichen Tentpegging ging es darum, im vollen Galopp vom Pferderücken aus, einen im Boden steckenden Holzpflock („peg“) aufzuspießen…

Überblick & Disziplinen

Regelwerk

Das offizielle internationale Regelwerk wird von der International Tent Pegging Federation herausgegeben.

Download

Geschichte

Heutzutage ist schwer festzustellen, wann und wo Tentpegging genau seine Anfänge hatte. Der Sport verbreitete sich durch die großen asiatischen und später europäischen Reiche auf der ganzen Welt, man vermutet aber, dass er mindestens seit dem vierten Jahrhundert existiert…

die Geschichte

Überblick

Tentpegging ist ein ehemaliger Kavalleriesport aus dem asiatischen Raum, wird heute aber auch auf allen anderen Kontinenten betrieben. Wettkämpfe werden einzeln oder im Team absolviert. Beim eigentlichen Tentpegging ging es darum, im vollen Galopp vom Pferderücken aus, einen im Boden steckenden Holzpflock („peg“) aufzuspießen…

Überblick & Disziplinen

South Africa 2016

Das Team von Tentpegging Germany hat Ende 2016 an drei nationalen und internationalen Meisterschaften (ITPF) des Südafrikanischen Tentpegging-Verbands teilgenommen. Im Film zu sehen sind die deutschen Reiter Christian Dietzel, Ilka Evers, Aileen Froitzheim, Talina Lorei und Anna Schmidt-Pauly.

South Africa 2016

Das Team von Tentpegging Germany hat Ende 2016 an drei nationalen und internationalen Meisterschaften (ITPF) des Südafrikanischen Tentpegging-Verbands teilgenommen. Im Film zu sehen sind die deutschen Reiter Christian Dietzel, Ilka Evers, Aileen Froitzheim, Talina Lorei und Anna Schmidt-Pauly.

Tentpegging Germany
Waldschmidtstr. 19
60316 Frankfurt

christian.dietzel@tentpegging.de